My experience so far as a NUBIE to Smashwords

My next post will be about my experience with ebook publishing with SMASHWORDS. I did a lot of research beforehand and everything seemed genuine (the best bit: it doesn’t cost anything) and their distribution is very wide. I already have had experience with Amazon (that’s an interesting story with KDP direct and Kindle formatting etc). Anyway, so far so good with Smashwords, but I am having issues getting to the format standard that they require to be included in distribution beyond Smashwords itself (that is receiving views and downloads and working away nicely). I am just about to upload my revised version – fingers crossed! I’ll let you know how I got on and a bit more detail and issues I encountered so that you don’t make the same mistakes as I did.

I’ll keep sharing my experience as I am new to all of this and there is a great deal to learn and share – it all helps as if you are like me: I really would prefer to just write and research, but I know I have to reach people using the tools available –

 

Cheers

 

Maria Brigit

(INIDIE author of anything Darwinian and alternative thinking in evolution http://diggingupthefuture.com for more info on my passion.

Leave a Reply

